top of page

This months must try products 💄

How to survive the month with flawless looking skin, luscious locks and pampered nails well here is how ;

I have reviewed so many products and have finally found my top products that have not only made me look flawless but made me feel beautiful. I would have liked to include some other products that I have been using but I am either looking for a better quality or a cheaper version so I will keep you posted.

Let's start off with hair care products, if any of you actually know me then you know that I have tried every colour, product and treatment on my hair as I love to experiment but it's not always a good idea to attempt a DIY project on your own hair so needless to say good quality products that actually work and are reasonably priced are a must.

The best hair care product - L’Oréal Professionnel texture expert smooth blow dry lotion, which is a an incrediable blow-dry milk enriched with thermo-protective ingredients to protect your hair against any heat damage which leaves your hair feeling soft and healthy  all day, there is no doubt that this is definitely one of my favourite hair care products and I will continue to use it everyday (I also absolutely adore the gold packaging of this range).

I have found the L’Oréal Professionnel texture expert Mousse volupte to also be an amazing product as it's a light and fluffy formula for fine hair that is enriched with pearl protein for resilience and body to be a great styling mousse for those hot days ! I love it as it keeps styles in place the whole day, it's easy to use and of course I really like the bottle it comes in.

A cheaper alternative that is also a great product is the

TRESemme Heat Defence Styling Spray which contains a heat activated complex to help protect hair from any heat damage. Two things I absolutely love about this product - One it comes in a smaller size spray bottle that is perfect for traveling and two it's a spray bottle ! Who doesn't love an effortless spray bottle ? This product is definitely worth trying.

Then to move on to products that I don't generally use myself as I always get my nails done but I recently took a break from salons and tried the Sally Hanson nail rehab which is an intensive care for damaged nails and it comes out as a pink polish so it's really nice to use on a weekly basis or you can apply a colour over it. Another one of my favourite nail polishes I recently discovered is the wet and wild, wild shine nail colour that is this glowing glittery rose pink colour which I love and it doesn't chip and lasts a long time on my nails . On that same note I have been using the Sorbet Spa - Sea Botanical nourishing hand and nail cream that smells amazing and keeps my hands feeling incrediblly soft, I have really been enjoying Sorbets Sea Botanical range.

Moving onto my skin, I have unfortunately been stuck inside studying for the last few weeks and have seen no sun but thanks to the CaribbeanTan I have beautiful glowing skin that doesn't look like spray tan ! Just a tip about this range, I have tried the mousse and it didn't come out very nicely and was hard to use and I had patches but I have used this instant spritzer and it's incredible.

My favourite Lush product for this month is the mask of magnaminty (go check out my blog post about my must try Lush Products) and this product is great for tired, dull looking skin and it's always fun to pamper yourself with a green face mask.

Talking about green, MY NUMBER ONE PRODUCT - Catrice prime and fine anti-redness base. This stuff is the bomb, literally. I have been using this product for a while now and the results are amazing as I do suffer from redness I apply a thin layer on my skin before my foundation and it neutralizes all of the redness and hydrates my skin. This product has lasted me a long time and I refuse to believe there is a better product.

With that being said, I have found a small tube of fantastic glowing cream from Woolworths that I have been using as it's a face strobing glow cream that works wonders for beautiful skin with a glow (wish they sold it in a bigger tube). This product is either applied underneath foundation or mixed in with the foundation.

Foundation, one product I have tested hundreds of brands and colours but have not yet found the perfect one, but I have found the perfect application blending brush. Smash box the telephoto 3-in-1 face brush that is easy to use and can be used for foundations or powders and gives an even flawless layer.

What's makeup without the perfect eyeshadow ? Well I struggled with this one as I have so many Pinterest pictures of shadows I want but I unfortunately cannot find them so I have found close substitutes. The Catrice nude chocolate pallete consisting of 6 colours  that come on effortlessly and are easy to blend. Another amazing palette is the Essence 'all about rosses' palette which consists of 8 beautiful colours that are a great variety and good quality eye shadow palette to have. Both of these are very reasonably priced.

Another product that I sometimes use as an eyeshadow is bronzer, I have found the most amazing bronzer there is. So many people have complimented me on this product or asked what am I wearing as it's the first thing you notice on my face. A bronzer is a must have as it creates a shiny glow on your skin that makes you look healthy and adds a little magic to the makeup. This is a multipurpose sparkling dust from Inglot and can be used for the lips, eyes, body, face.. anywhere you need a little glow. This sparkling dust comes in a variety of shades.

I have also been using the Inglot Amc pure pigment eyeshadows and I am in love with the rose gold glitter star dust (#22) and cannot wait to try more of their eyeshadows and pigment colours.

For the final touches ;

This is a secret weapon to having full, perfectly smooth, clump free eyelashes. The Rimmel London WONDER'FULL mascara which contains argon oil to help grow your eyelashes and nourish them throughout the day.

And for the perfect colour lipstick, I prefer nude pink colours but am open to testing some bold colours in the future. For the perfect range of flawless and wonderful lipstick colours - Catrice. They are reasonably priced and have so many colours to chose from.

So that's it, my top favourite products for the month. Please leave me a comment if you have any products I must try or any products you would like me to review.

- Jocilyn xx


bottom of page